Link Love October 14th

I’ve had a rough couple of days in the school arena and found no better way to cure my pains than with endlessly perusing the internet for all sorts of randomness and inspiration.  Here’s my roundup:

If you have pets, especially dogs, then I feel like you’re a dog person and understand how dogs are the most unconditionally loving beings on this earth.  I about lost it in my cubicle when I read this HuffPost Good News article.  More proof that animals can understand more than just eating, sleeping and loving you senseless.  Trust me, you will go home and hug your furry family members until they wriggle away to escape.

And because I can’t get enough of HuffPost features, I frequent HuffPost Travel for all of my wanderlust desires.  How to Travel Taught Me Someday is Today says what we are all thinking but too afraid to do.  Even if it’s not traveling, there is always something that we keep telling ourselves “someday, I will…” until someday turns into never and then what?  Time to start grabbing life by the balls and get out there!  Definitely easier said than done, but like myself, I know we are all working on it.

Like I mentioned, I’ve been pretty stressed at school and another way I appease my stress and anxiety is with shopping.  I enjoy saving my money and don’t mind the splurge every once in a while with my hard earned cash.  I found the most amazing Steve Madden flats at Macy’s. Although I didn’t order them online, I thought I would share my shoe happiness with you all.  They are fresh for the season and lucky for me the floor sample that had just been put out that morning was my size and the only size 6 in that particular shoe.  I wear between a 6 or 6.5 in most shoes but have even squeezed my feet in some 5’s.  It really just depends on the shoe for me.  Even luckier for me, Macy’s will give you 10% off floor sample shoes!  And on top of that, they had a shoe sale and I got an additional 20% off.  In my heart, I knew those shoes were destined for my closet.  The deal was too good to pass up!

I started following various blogs through Instagram then I moved onto frequenting their blogs online.  One of my favorites is Hallie of Corals + Cognacs.  I absolutely love her hilarious writing voice and her outfits are amazing.  I have found a TON of inspiration from her posts on travel and packing (still working on packing everything in a carry-on).  She’s currently in Paris and her Instagrams are enough to make me drop everything and book a flight!

xo

Leave a comment